Exciting Paleo Weekend Adventures

Standard

My husband and I had a great weekend this weekend.  It started off meeting some awesome people who started a Paleo meetup support group here in Tallahassee,FL.  We met at Teds and everyone ordered either a bunless burger or steak and some veggies on the side.  Our burgers were very yummy and I didn’t miss the bun at all.  Most of the people we met have been doing Paleo for multiple years so it was nice to talk about what worked for them and sharing recipes. Our next meetup we talked about was doing a potluck.  I am looking forward to sampling all the yummy Paleo foods. 

Here is the Facebook page if you are interested: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1471913076365223/.  

On Saturday it was a beautiful day so we decided to use our smoker and invite a few friends over.  We smoked a whole chicken, chicken drums, pork belly and some salmon.  Everything turned out awesome!  We also have lots of leftovers to eat throughout the week.  While we were smoking I realized we didn’t have any bbq sauce so I decided to look up a last minute recipe for a Paleo bbq sauce and it turned out great!  Here is the recipe.    We did splurge and have a couple NorCal margaritas as well.  I am really getting used to the no sugar in them and I am glad I am not up 5lbs the next day which is nice.  I think I pretty much maintained weight this weekend and might be up a little but I am not going to stress about it.  

Well, I am going to finish my leftover smoked chicken and greens lunch.  Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

